2 interviews later

It’s near the end of R1 admissions.. Most final decisions will be out next week.

Gotta stay positive and hope for the best!

My 2nd admissions interview was pretty good! The adcom member was traveling for information sessions to India, so I had an in-person interview. That was so much better than Skype, because I felt like I could connect better with my interviewer. She was really friendly and the interview was more like a conversation. I felt comfortable and confident. I also felt like I really got the chance to talk about everything I wanted the admissions committee to know about, so I’m praying it works out. 🙂

I didn’t hear back from 3 schools yet, but at this point an interview seems unlikely with just about 10 days to go! I am expecting to be either wait listed or rejected there.

The flip side is that the interview that went really well is the one school I really want to go to, so if it works out, I’m definitely going for it! 😀

Leave a Reply

