Contemplating.. The Decision to get an MBA

I graduated from college one year ago. I’m a computer engineer, and I work at one of the World’s most famous tech giants in product development. I’ve always been one of those people who is over ambitious, and is constantly in search of more to life. I’m not unsatisfied with my life, but I’m constantly planning my next step to success, learning every step of the way..

I love my job, I love my career, I had a fantastic college life, Why the need for more?, you may ask. That’s just how I am. Over competitive and over ambitious. I’m only one year out of college, and I can’t bring myself to stop thinking about my future career prospects. Maybe I’m happy now, but would I be if my growth stopped here, and my job stagnated? All of this made me think a lot about what I want in life. The past one year I have introspected, considered my options and come to only one solid conclusion: I want to go to B-school and get an MBA.

I thought about all my other options, and for me this just seemed to make more sense. Maybe it would differ for someone else, maybe some one else may have a different opinion. Some may argue about the need for an MBA. The downside to my decision? Only 1 year of work experience, a hefty price tag which I cannot afford (Not to mention the exorbitant application fees), the possibility of being in debt, and I don’t  know if I even have a chance at getting into one of my dream schools!

One thought on “Contemplating.. The Decision to get an MBA

Leave a Reply

